Executive Board

University of Toronto Refugee Alliance (UTRA) was founded in August 2011. We welcome the following team members on board for 2013-2014 term year!

Sam van Berkel– Web and Communications Coordinator

Nadia Bakhtiari– Cruise for a Cause Director

Reem Farah– UTRA Innovation and Development

Camille Carriere– Partnership and Outreach Coordinator

Punya Bagga– Advocacy Coordinator


The previous executive members were:

Co-Founders and Presidents: Madiha Naseem and Sarah Khan

Fundraising Directors: Nirojini Sivachandran and Suleiman Furmli

External Projects Co-ordinator: Hala Muaddi

Publications: Maryam Woldeyohannes

Finance: Yaseer Shakur